EASA Part-66 Exam Booking

What are EASA Part-66 examinations?

These are the seventeen (14 + 3) EASA recognised modules required on the journey towards becoming an licensed aircraft maintenance engineer. Due to the high standards of these exams, they are recognised industry-wide as a test of competence for aspiring licensed aircraft maintenance engineers.

Please click this link for further information about licensing:-


Module 1 Mathematics
Module 2 Physics
Module 3 Electrical Fundamentals
Module 4 Electronic Fundamentals
Module 5 Digital Techniques/Electronic Instrumental Systems
Module 6 Materials & Hardware
Module 7 Maintenance Practices
Module 8 Basic Aerodynamics
Module 9 Human Factors
Module 10 Aviation Legislation
Module 11 Aeroplanes Aerodynamics, Structures & Systems
Module 12 Helicopter Aerodynamics, Structures & Systems
Module 13 Aircraft Aerodynamics, Structures & Systems
Module 14 Propulsion
Module 15 Gas Turbine Engine
Module 16 Piston Engine
Module 17 Propeller

What is EASA Part-66 Licensing ?

In order to obtain a license from most countries*, you need to to follow the EASA Part-66 route :-

We will assist all candidates with their licensing applications although to our fullest abilities, however it must be stated that the final outcome is up to the relevant authority.

Once the local licensing authority qualifies a candidate for a license, converting licence from one country to another is a fairly straight forward procedure especially due to the extremely high demand for licensed aircraft engineers. This process usually requires the re-doing of a maximum of 1 to 2 EASA modules (usually Legislation, Module 10).

For further clarification on the procedures for licensing, please contact us on info@lpaavi.com with header ‘License Advice’.